baronessekat: (xmas eeyore)
[personal profile] baronessekat
Today consisted of picking up the Dicea and heading out to do Christmas shopping for mostly [livejournal.com profile] eternalmusings. Also went shopping with the funds collected at work for the boss's birthday gift.

Got almost everything I wanted to get for the sister. Though the one place I went to get books and DVD's did not have any of the DVD's I wanted to get at a price I was willing to pay. Sorry Sis. No DVD's from me. I'll put the bug in mom's ear for you on those.

I was very proud of the Dicea. She survived going to the mega mall on a Saturday during Christmas shopping season without going ballistic on anyone. She was a bit irked at the drivers in the parking lot but she kept that contained to just inside the car. I guess it helped that I did promise that if she was good while we went shopping we could stop and she could get a beer.

We found a new restraunt for lunch. A place called "Saldarita's". It's a place that's like a Subway or Quiznos for mexicali food. YOu pick if you want quesadilla, nachos, taco, burritos or salad, then you go down the line and pick the type of meat you want, then the type of salsa, then the other fillings. Food was good, and they are rather new in existance so the place was comfortably empty. Just a few other people there eating. Will definately have to keep that on the list of "places we can return to for food".

Just need to go to the store with Dicea to have her help me pick out yarn to make a scarf for her Dad.

Scarf for the uncle is almost done. the present for the Duchezz is almost done.

All I need is to get Dicea's gift but that will depend partly on the Boogie and she will let me know her end of things later in the week. Mwhahahahahahaha.

Wish I had more money so I could afford all the things I want to get folks. I know my friends and family do not need material things to know how much I love them, but I like getting them things, especially when the things jump up and down and go "buy me".

Oh well.

Tonight is hopefully getting the living room finished and the tree out. That's the plan anyway and I'm going to stick too it and deal with excuses later if it doesn't happen.

(no subject)

Date: 2006-12-10 02:16 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] theboomboom.livejournal.com
Chuckle. Ed survived a similar experience. Naw...nothing alike are they. ;-)

(no subject)

Date: 2006-12-10 04:16 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] deadised.livejournal.com
Those "self serve" type of tex-mex-icali restaurants are becoming the thing lately. Baja Fresh and Chipotle are the two chains that have moved into this area (or at least NJ) from down south (meaning Virginia:) Both of them are acceptable and certainly more acceptable than Taco Hell for "Mexican like" food... especially lately.


Oh, and I totally sympathize on the not having the money to buy what I want to get people for Christmas. Its the hardest part for me because even though I know that they don't need it there are REALLY cool things that I'd like to get people that I just can't justify on price. Its frustrating sometimes and I have to remind myself that the people I love love me, not what I prezzies I give them.

Profile

baronessekat: (Default)
baronessekat

December 2025

S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930 31   

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 11:07 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios