MD followup

Jul. 8th, 2008 03:09 pm
baronessekat: (iEeyore)
[personal profile] baronessekat
Went to the doctor this morning as a follow up to having been on the new asthma meds for a couple weeks. She is very happy with how I have only needed the rescue inhaler once since going on the new stuff.

She gave me tons of samples of the new stuff and samples of my rescue inhaler. This is wonderful as right now money's tight and not having to spend it on meds is always a bonus.

She's wanting me to go back to proventil. Not only does it have a lower dose of steroids, it is apparently the "replacement" for albuterol because they are phasing out albuterol because it contains CFCs. Can I tell you how much I hate the taste of Proventil? Magnitude of gross here.

She wants me to come back at the end of August for more follow up and general physical + girlie exam (can't really complain about the physical/exam as I haven't had one in 3+ years). This though gives me the incentive to start working on dropping the pounds again. even 10-15 by the next appointment would be nice. But not too much until after Pennsic. Want the new elevation and vigil garb to fit right.

Profile

baronessekat: (Default)
baronessekat

December 2025

S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930 31   

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 02:16 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios