baronessekat: (blink)
[personal profile] baronessekat
Today on lunch I called and confirmed the rental car and the appointment with the junk shop in Erie so I could drive down in the morning and say the final farewells to the van.

Then on the walk home I realized something. Dicea's in Canada. Normally this would not be a big deal. Only... my title is in the glove box of her car. So I call her and confirm with her that yes, it's there. It's no one's fault. No one's to blame. I forgot to take it out of her car when she dropped me off from War. It's safe. She promised to take me down next Saturday to deal with it. While a nuisance, it's not that big a deal.

Called the junk shop and rescheduled for next weekend. I'm keeping the rental appointment though. It's only for one day and it will allow me to do some errands and help me not feel trapped this weekend. And I will spend less in gas tooling around town than I would driving down to Erie and back (and since I did not get paid this week due to Pennsic, this is actually a good thing). Plus I can go to the gym in the morning and get a workout in. And I can get the pavilion out and drying. So it's not a lost weekend.

It just feels like every time I make a step forward to get this all cleared up, something steps in the way.

Still waiting on the letters from the two things on my credit report so I can send proof of clearing to the credit union to get the car loan. I still have hopes of having a car within the next 30 days.

I have found that I am actually enjoying the walk to and from work. I have a co-worker who has given me a lift into work twice this week due to wet weather. It's a nice 50 minute walk and in the morning the bike path smells like Pennsic does at 5am. I get to witness the snail races across the path and have conversations with the doe that was walking along the path as well (she was on the other side of the fence). But the down side is I have to be out the door by 5:45 to get to work on time. I've become an early riser, but not that early so it's been a struggle to get out the door on time.

I'm trying to remain positive. Really trying. But it is proving hard to do.

(no subject)

Date: 2012-08-19 03:06 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
This whole summer has been that way for a lot of people. Fix two things, and one more breaks. Think you have something resolved, and it comes back. It is getting tiring.

(no subject)

Date: 2012-08-19 03:07 pm (UTC)
unique_name_123: (Default)
From: [personal profile] unique_name_123
If you got an anonymous comment - that was me. Computer timed out and I didn't catch it.

Profile

baronessekat: (Default)
baronessekat

December 2025

S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930 31   

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 03:41 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios