baronessekat: (cuss)
[personal profile] baronessekat
today I texted my sales guy about the car. Basically asking where things were and laying it on the line that I expected to pick the car up tomorrow or I was canceling my purchase and requiring my deposit returned.

So, less than two minutes after I send the text, the sales manager calls me. not the sales guy, but the manager. Apologizing saying they are at the mercy of the place they bought it from, he's got his guys all over it.

I'm like, you sold me a car you don't have proof of ownership yet. You cashed me deposit check and I still do not have a car. I checked, Car Fax says you've had this vehicle for TWO MONTHS. Why did you offer it for sale if you could not let it drive off the lot after TWO MONTHS?!? And I'm pissed off because I wasn't told you didn't have title until AFTER I signed the purchasing agreement.

so TL:DR... they are refunding me my deposit regardless if I take the car or not. I said they have until Saturday. I cannot go any longer without a reliable car.

He then gave me the "we have thousands of satisfied customers blah blah blah". To which I responded "Yes, but I am a woman who has access to social media and I'm already complaining".

He did agree at least that they are the ones who fucked up and he even said that he would pull the listing (should I not buy it) until they have title as he doesn't want another upset customer yelling at him.

what got my boss was my reply "Marc, I have not even begun to yell. I'm beyond yelling and have reached righteous calm"

So we shall see. My boss, who happened to witness the entire phone call said "you're scary when you get mad. It wasn't even directed at me and I was convinced you were going to crawl over your desk and throttle me. If that guy could have seen your body language I'm pretty sure he'd have wet himself"

I'm just so done. But I will say that I will never buy another car (if I even get this one) From Transitowne Dodge in Williamsville, NY.
Hehehehe

(no subject)

Date: 2019-06-07 12:14 am (UTC)
baronsteffan: (Default)
From: [personal profile] baronsteffan
Grrrrrr.

How can they sell a car without having the title? That sounds like a call to the NY Attorney General is in order.

Profile

baronessekat: (Default)
baronessekat

December 2025

S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930 31   

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 03:37 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios